Sollective’s services for freelancers will be discontinued, effective September 15th, 2026.
Personal information and account data stored on the platform will be deleted after December 15, 2026. You do not need to contact us separately or take any other action to request deletion.
For more information about the service discontinuation, please refer to the announcement page:
https://www.sollective.jp/service-announcement
When you delete your account, your profile and all of its contents, connections, messages, contracts you created on FreelanceOS® Contracts, and invoices you created on FreelanceOS® Invoices will be permanently deleted, and they won't be able to be restored. To permanently delete your account, please contact support here.
In your support request, please include:
- your full name
- the email address you currently use on Sollective
- your profile URL (freelance users only)
- your company name (company users only)